Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

March 31, 2004 - 3:34 p.m.

My husband is a husband. Although not your typical husband, he is still a husband. We had a "talk" last night about how untidy I am. Yes, I am quite the untidy woman but I do work quite hard to not be so cluttery and messy. And, truth to tell, my housekeeping skills have soared since we exchanged vows 6 1/2 years ago. But, to him, our home is still not to his standards. And here I go on my rant, avert eyes if you do not wish to read rants on my husband:

HE leaves everyday to go to school and I'm at home with the baby who demands much of my attention. Very rarely does he interact with our daughter so I can vacuum, wash dishes or other menial loud household chore. Not that I mind but it's very difficult to do these things when Greenbean is having a high needs day.

Add to the fact that he is quite anal about things being a certain way, which is fine with me because my father is like this. I only have a problem with it when he "shows off" his new found desire of how he now keeps house. And how he tells me how he does things now that I'm back home. I can handle things being a certain way if I had a say in it.

Excuse me, did I miss something? Did my husband leave and someone else come in his place? Someone who enjoys treating me like a child by showing off and taking household responsibilities away from a wife who virtually stays home during the day? What is going on here?

I have kept this house (apartment really) neat and orderly since we moved here almost 2 years ago and out of no where he has issues?

Sometimes I question the reason why I stay. Actually, I've been questioning that more often lately. I love him but this constant ripple is starting to wear on me. One of these days it'll wear me out and I'll have to leave.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!