Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 29, 2004 - 11:17 a.m.

Alright. Here's the news: I'm pregnant. Again. It's official. I went to my family physician yesterday and he did a pg test to confirm. So now I've got a referral to see my OB. I really wanted to see a midwife but there's a new law that just passed restricting midwives from delivering VBACs. (that's vaginal birth after ceserean section) So I'm screwed in that department unless I go to a birthing center but there aren't any in Houston that's covered by my insurance. But there is one in Portsmouth, VA. Go figure. AAARRG.

DH and I decided that since we have to deliver at the same hospital again that we're going in there with a game plan this time. And since it's the second go round we'll know what to expect for the most part. We really didn't want to deliver at this hospital again but we really like my OB/GYN. She's great.

I'm still in shock though. I cried Wed and most of Thursday too. I'm just sad that I won't be able to spend as much one on one time with Greenbean as I'd like. And that we'll probably be weaned by December even though I'd planned to go to age 2. So that is really sad to me. Maybe she'll want to tandem nurse and that'll be great for making my boobies even. LOL. But we'll see.

I should go though. I got to potty!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!