Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 25, 2004 - 9:43 p.m.

I went to a Pampered Chef party tonight. Didn't buy anything, surprise surprise. (But I was really tempted!!!) Someone asked me if I fed Greenbean formula though. I think she assumed that because she is a chunky baby that she MUST be formula fed. Which is totally WRONG. I told her Greenbean has never taken a bottle a day in her life. And that we're still nursing and she turns one in two weeks. The lady got a shocked look on her face. I'm not quite sure what it was supposed to mean though. I think she was just surprised that my chunky baby is breastfed. Which gets me to a slight annoyance of mine.

Why is it that everyone (the general public that is, not you smart ones) assume that a fat baby MUST be formula fed? Why can't a breast fed baby fat too? Greenbean has been in the 95% since her two week check up to her 9 month check in the weight department and off the charts in length. HMMMM? It isn't like she eats much else. (Although more now since I think my supply is dropping because of pregnancy) And don't people know that formula is EXPENSIVE? Who in their right mind would purchase formula when you got FREE food right on you? And you don't have to get up in the middle of the night to make a bottle, all you do is sit in bed and nurse. Or if you figure it out, lay down and nurse. (which, of course, took me 9 months to master. But now I know how to and won't take me as long to do with the next one) Granted your breasts will never look the same again but who is really going to see them, besides you and your significant other? Just think, you are giving your baby the best possible start in life. And it's FREE! You can't beat that. (can you tell I'm all about the free? LOL)

Anyhow. At this party tonight, the lady wasn't very good at presenting. She took a good hour and a half just presenting. By the end Greenbean was super cranky since we hadn't had dinner before we went. So, we finally get to eat. The pasta salad was horrible. Actually, it probably wouldn't have been too bad had there been more FLAVOR to it. And then it made me so nauseous I had to go sit in the bathroom for 10 minutes for fear of throwing up. But that was okay. I was really tempted to stop by the grocery store to buy some Ben & Jerry's ice cream and some dinner but I didn't. I came home, put Greenbean to bed and ate a bagel with a glass of water instead. I'm still hungry though but not too bad. I may just go to bed and eat something later. I'm not feeling too hot from that pasta salad.

Talk to you later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!