Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 28, 2004 - 8:24 p.m.

So I've switched OB's. Not because she told me I HAD to stop nursing Greenbean RIGHT NOW and then renigged and said I could nurse through to 16 weeks. (Which I think is around mid August) But because we do NOT want to deliver at the same hospital again. Blech. So I call my insurance company to see what I have to do to switch OB's and they get me all set up with a new authorization number which is great because I would hate to go back to my reg. doctor so I can explain to him WHY I want to change doctors. (long story, maybe I'll tell you later) So that was taken care of and off I go to make an appt with the new OB. Now I have to call my insurance company tomorrow and have them fax a copy of the authorization number because they aparently need a hard copy for my records. That's okay. Then I have to go to my old OB and get my records so that the new OB can look them over and we can discuss what to do. (ie: delivery that I want, cerclage to be put in place)

This is all fine with me. The only thing that bugs me is that I have to PAY $25 to the old OB before I can even take them out of the office. What is that crap? If I were to get my records from a military hospital, I wouldn't have to PAY anyone!!! GGGRRRRR. I really despise civilian doctors sometimes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!