Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 19, 2004 - 8:56 p.m.

UUUUUGGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!! If I didn't have a previous c-section would people be asking me why I want a vaginal birth? NOOOO. So why are they asking me now? I don't mind close friends or family asking but when people who don't really know me ask me that. Don't they even know that vaginal births are better because you're not recovering from major abdominal surgery while trying to take care of yourself, a new baby and a toddler? HHHMMM??? What the heck are these people thinking?

You know maybe people think I'm nuts for wanting a vaginal birth. Even my own husband thinks I'm nuts for wanting a vbac (vaginal birth after ceserean). I wouldn't mind giving birth at a birthing center or at home but my husband doesn't feel comfortable enough to do it. He said he would support me to an extent because it is my body but if something goes wrong he said he'd blame me. So that idea just flew out the window. Maybe the next one if this one is successful. *grin*

Okay. So that is my vent for the evening.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!