Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 16, 2004 - 7:50 a.m.

Going home today from a very LONG vacation with my family. Don't get me wrong, I love my family but there's nothing like being home where you live with your best friend and sleep in your OWN house (or apt in my case) in your OWN bed. And people don't forget or disregard the fact that babies need at least 12 hours of sleep at night or they make life difficult the next day. Routine is the key here once babies hit a certain age, okay?

Besides being totally sleep deprived, the trip to NY state was okay. Alright, it sucked. I enjoyed seeing family I hadn't seen in years but when you got a dad who was on the go go go the whole time, it made making time for naps and having bedtimes for Greenbean VERY difficult and the cause of several tiffs. Ever since Greenbean was born, life for me has relaxed a bit. We wake up at 8, have breakfast by 9, and lounge around till nap time around 11 (unless we have story time or playgroup in the morning, then nap time is at noon) I take a shower while she is sleeping, check email, get lunch ready for us. Then in the afternoon, we go out to the park or someplace equally nice if it's raining outside. We come home, make dinner to eat with daddy, maybe another nap. And somewhere in there I clean a bit so we don't live in trash or have dirty clothes to wear.

That's our life. Pretty boring to some but that's our life for now. It'll get busy soon with school and other activities in a few years so I'm enjoying it for now!

I should go though. I really need to start packing and check on the baby if she's awake yet.

Oh and the pregnancy is going well. I started cramping a bit last week and had to take it real easy for a few days. I had a dream I was having a boy. I'm not sure if that's because I WANT a boy, but who knows. At this point a healthy kid is all I care about.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!