Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 18, 2004 - 4:20 p.m.

We're home. Got home on Monday around midnight. Southwest got us off late from Omaha, had me miss my connecting flight. So they re-route us on a later flight that evening. We FINALLY get into the airport around 11 pm only to find that my luggage didn't make it with us. ARG. So off we went to the Southwest office to speak with an irritating woman who kept asking and telling me the same thing OVER and OVER again till I said "Just get me my stinking luggage to my house, I don't care when you do it" Although they did provide a loaner car seat for us. I was grilling the woman about the car seat because there was NO WAY my child was sitting in a car seat that wasn't safe. I think she may have been upset about that but I didn't really care about her feelings at that point. All I cared about was getting my stuff, getting home and getting some sleep.

Long story short, my suitcase and carseat arrived at my house at 3 AM.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!