Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 25, 2004 - 3:17 p.m.

alright, this is so not working. Maybe it's God telling me that I should just stay with my current OB. I was totally stoked on this new OB because she delivers at one of the best hospitals in Houston AND she does VBAC's. I called her office yesterday to ask if she was accepting new patients, they tell me yes. So I get the ball rolling to get a new referral. My reg. doctors office tell me to go ahead and make an appt. with the new doctor so I wouldn't have too much of a break in prenatal care and they would call me when my referral was ready to pick up. I go home, call new OB only to be told they are not accepting new OB patients BUT I can go there for my well woman's exam. UUUURRRRRGGGGGGGG. I DON'T NEED A WELL WOMAN's EXAM.

I'm not going to look for another doctor anymore. My current one said she'd be willing to try but wasn't too excited about it and even recommended me to find a new doctor if I was really adamant about doing a VBAC. I am adamant about doing one but not to the point where I'm stressing out about it. Is it really too much to ask to have my husband by my side AND a vaginal birth? HHHMMM????? I didn't think so. Ugh.

God's got something for me and I'll just have to let it go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!