Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 30, 2004 - 9:02 p.m.

Alright, I'm 22 wks pregnant, almost 23 wks. And I've already had 2 braxton hicks contractions and they were so NOT fun. Can you say OWEE?! It is also getting increasingly harder to pick up Greenbean. I eventually won't be able to pick her up at all so I'm trying to hold her as much as possible but sitting on the couch now instead of standing. And she's still breastfeeding. Blah. Although she usually only nurses for comfort now, there are days when she nurses for a meal and that takes at least 35 to 40 min now because I'm making colostrum and it's taking forever to come out. She did nurse her lunch today though because our ride from Bible study this morning was helping set up for the ladies retreat this weekend. It would have been nice if she told me that so I could have packed a lunch for Greenbean since I'm trying to keep her from thinking about "na-na!" But by 11:30 she was whining pretty badly and pulling at my shirt with no food and a glass of milk. So there we sat for 30 min while my ride finished up. That kind of irritated me a bit, can you tell?
Tomorrow night my in-laws are babysitting Greenbean while Schuyler and I go out to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. (Our anniversary was Sept. 27, 7 yrs, can you believe it?!) This will be the first time we leave her for the sole reason of having some "us" time. We haven't been on a "date" since BEFORE she was born almost 15 months ago! We aren't going to be gone long, probably about an hour and a half, 2 hours max. Of course, we could have asked them to babysit sooner but I didn't feel comfortable since she wasn't eating much solid foods till about 2 months ago. So if she gets hungry, she doesn't HAVE to nurse and can eat pretty much anything adults do. (minus seafood of course) I'm still really nervous! I was just getting comfy leaving her in the nursery at church for 45 min. And she just got used to being with Schuyler for 2 1/2 hours twice a week while I go to class. (Actually it was Schuyler, LOL. And when I get home, I get handed the baby! LOL) So, give me some encouragement here folks. I can go on a date with my husband and not worry about Greenbean. She is in good hands with her grandparents. She will NOT starve. She will play and have lots of fun.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!