Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 20, 2004 - 1:08 p.m.

Gosh gosh. Where to start? I really should be studying for my psychology mid-term that's tonight but I really don't want to.
I had an OB appt a week and a half ago. That was fun since I had my gestational diabetes test and I got to drink an overly sugared bottle of orange soda. Not too bad though, it did get rid of the sweet tooth I've been plagued with for a few hours. And I don't have gestational diabeties. Thank goodness, I don't know what I'd do if I had to restrict my sugar intake, ROFL.
I have another OB appt on Monday, yes, you read that right, that makes it two weeks. Am I starting to go in every two weeks now? I hope not, I despise going in because it always takes at least an hour and a half to get in and out. And I saw the midwife last time and I really don't want to see her again even though I know I probably will. She's just not very personable (although very nice), just not a very people person. She didn't even stay in the room long enough for me to ask my questions. I geuss she figures since I already have one child that I wouldn't have any. But I did and I had to get a nurse to bring her back in the room. You should have seen the look on her face, like she couldn't believe I would have a question. Anyhow.
Greenbean is down to nursing once a day usually. Which is nice for me but probably not so nice for her since it looks like I'm not making anymore stuff. Although when she nursed today I saw it was a bit clear so maybe my body is making colostrum now? I don't know. I hope she does well when the new baby gets here. I know it'll be a transition for all of us but probably a bit harder for her since she'll be 18 months old. I did buy her a book yesterday called "I'm the Big Sister" (I forget who writes it though and the book is not close at hand to tell you). It's a great book, the only thing I don't like is that it says that she can help daddy feed the new baby a bottle which isn't really the case at all here since we'll be breastfeeding. And we're not even going to be introducing a bottle since Schuyler will be going to sea duty by summer time. But other then that, it's great. It opens up with the whole family and ends with the whole family. It's really rather sweet and to the point.
Okay, I've really got to go now. I need to at least read a little before Greenbean wakes up and I have to run to class. Have a great day everyone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!