Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 28, 2004 - 2:30 p.m.

For those who don't know, we're down to one car right now. Which is fine. We'll be getting my car fixed here pretty soon.
So, anyhow, on Thursday mornings, there is a ladies Bible study I attend and I must ask for a ride. Which is fine since it's only once a week and I usually pay a few dollars in gas to help alleviate the cost of picking Greenbean and I up on the way to church. And I'm really thankful that this person can pick us up. But this morning this person, J, irritated me a little. I knew she would be here around 9:15 and I usually am out there waiting so that she isn't waiting for me. Well, I was running just a hair late. And as I am WALKING out the door, J is yelling "CAROLINE!" up my stairs. I'm thinking, gosh, I know you haven't been out there very long at all since it's only 9:17! But I just brushed it off because maybe she really needed to get to the church early and was running behind herself. As we are walking to her car she tells me she went into MY car, got Greenbean's carseat and put it in her car already. (since one car is broken, if I get a ride somewhere I have to take the carseat out of the unbroken car and put it in the broken one so we have it to use) That is what really irritated me. That she would go into my car and retrieve something without asking if I would like her to. We were NOT running so late that she should feel the need to take it upon herself to help. Not that I'm not feeling grateful for her picking me every Thursday, it's just that I'd like it if she would not assume I needed help with such trivial stuff.
GGGGRRR.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!