Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 08, 2005 - 1:39 p.m.

Today I went to the ID office on base to get a new ID card. One that says Schuyler's an officer. My current ID says PO2/E5. No big deal since it really doesn't expire till 2008. I just thought it'd be nice to write a check at the exchange and not have the cashier look at me oddly when my husband's rank on my ID doesn't match what's on the check. I just rather not explain myself when I have two small children in tow. Or even get the look from the gate guard like I wanted to use someone's car instead of my own. Just purely cosmetic reasons why I want to get my ID changed since I still get all privelages still on base.
Anyhow, I get there with both kids in tow, wait for about 30 min. We get back there and the girl tells me I need a power of attorney to get a new ID card. Yes, I knew this but sadly had decided to believe my husband, despite better judgement, when he said I didn't need that or him to get a new card. So, off I went with both children, one in desperate need of a nap and showing it to the world.
Okay just had to share my frustrations!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!