Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 23, 2005 - 10:58 p.m.

The afternoon over at EH's house went pretty well. I saw how easy it was to feed a baby a bottle and I must say I'm very tempted to feed my next child bottles. Not tempted to feed the current child a bottle since she is 6 1/2 months old and would be fruitless to even try to give her one at this point. But boy, it sure would be nice to every once in a while to prop up my boobie on a few towels and wash the dishes or even just go potty right quick. Or better yet, to let someone else feed her, especially when Schuyler is home and it's 2 AM. Wow. I don't think I'd prop up the bottle as much as Emily does but dude, every once in a while it sure would be nice. Or even while grocery shopping to feed baby a bottle while walking around. I suppose I technically could nurse walking around the grocery store but alas God graced me with big boobies and thus I can not nurse in the sling in public. I can walk around the house with Eliza and nurse but it's definitly not for public viewing.
Anyhow, I'm just saying I'm leaving my options more open for the third kid. But we are planning on waiting at least two years before having another one. I'd like to have my body back to myself before getting pregnant again! Because let's face it, I have nursed non-stop for the past 2 year. Granted Moira quit nursing 6 wks ago, I'm still nursing Eliza and will be for at least another 6 months. And I just want my body back. I can hardly wait till Eliza weans herself. (and yes a child can wean herself, Moira did it all by herself, I'm positive Eliza can do it.)
Got to run. I'm stinking tired!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!