Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 08, 2005 - 10:07 p.m.

If you see me at the grocery store (and you'll know who I am by the hot pink sling I use to hold my baby) and you notice that I'm doing a sort of gymnastics act while getting my groceries out of my cart while trying to make sure my toddler doesn't jump out of the car and that my 6 month old doesn't stick her arm out to grab my glasses, be sure to come over and assist me. Please do NOT just stand there in line, chuckle softly and speak with the person next to you on "how you remember when your kids were that young and doing things like that" I would much rather you come over and assist me so that I can get out of there quickly and you can get to the check out faster.
And what else bothers me is when I'm walking through a store and someone says "My, you have your hands full!" OR "You're quite busy aren't you?" Now tell me this, do I look like I don't know this? My children are less than 2 years apart, one is in the cart and I'm slinging the other one. And you think I don't know I have my hands full or that my life is busy? Please don't insult my intelligence anymore with your presence.
It's almost as aggravating as the same telemarketers calling my house within an hour. (yes, from the same company!)
Okay, so that's out of my system. I went to a really cute kid furniture store today. And they had some AWESOME things in there, including bunk beds. I priced them and sent it off to Schuyler on the ship. I wonder what he thinks about it. :)
Anyhow, I saw someone today who had the same carseat as Eliza only in a different color. Very exciting. I always find it fascinating what other parents do in the way of carseats. Bearing in mind that they are doing it correctly and keeping their child as safe as possible. I will not go into that because that's a whole other rant in itself. But I'm veering off the topic here. I really love the carseat I got for Eliza. It's so easy to install and they will exchange you a new carseat if yours is recalled. Yea, I heard that they have a lot a recalls but I looked on their website and really it's only for 1 or 2 things and I got mine AFTER and so mine does not have any recalls on it yet. I love Eliza's so much I'm thinking of getting Moira a new one once she outgrows the 5 point harness on her current one from the same company. She'll outgrow her current seat in a few months and then it turns into a seatbelt positioner and she is NOT big enough to use that feature yet. Anyhow, I've got a little while to get one though so that'll be great.
I got to go though, I'm super tired. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!