Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 11, 2005 - 12:11 p.m.

So when did parenting become so frustrating at times? I mean, it really shouldn't be when the child is two. Oh yea, Moira is TWO. It's supposed to be frustrating!! Lately, she's been only wanting to go to bed at 11 pm and no amount of coaxing or leaving her in her room will make her fall asleep before 11. I'm lucky if she's asleep at 11:30. I can't really leave her in her room to get herself to sleep because inevitably she'll realize Eliza has fallen asleep and wake her up in the process of trying NOT to sleep. Last night, I was just at my wits end because Schuyler had the whole day off and instead of helping me put the children to bed, mainly putting Moira to bed, he was on the computer looking up stuff for work. And apparently, he couldn't do that earlier, or even wait till after the girls were in bed to do it. So I was in their room nursing Eliza and yelling at Moira to lay down. I was on the brink of tears I tell ya and there he was just sitting on the stinking computer. He finally came in and got Moira when he heard both girls crying and hearing my voice on the brink tears. I don't think I have ever been so mad and so relieved at the same time. I told him to get Moira to sleep because there was no way I could handle her going to bed so late again.
It was a horrible night. And one I never wish to repeat. It's so much easier to put the girls to bed when he's not here though because we can all pile up on my bed and fall asleep by 9 or 10. Well, the girls do. I stay up much later and it's so much more relaxing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!