Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 14, 2005 - 9:17 p.m.

I sit here the day after my 27th birthday feeling quite quesy. And I desperatly hope that it does not mean that I'm pregnant. As my good friend Karyl and I discussed, for the next 3 yrs, I'm only allowed to be pregnant in dreams, NOT in real life. And I also wish that I had a close friend that lived near me who would be so kind as to go to the store and bring me a pg test. I hope that I am only coming down with whatever ailment that has been bothering Eliza for the past few weeks.
I think we'll stay home for most of tomorrow. Only leaving to go to the comissary for much needed groceries. Eliza is really just not feeling well at all. I may feed her some Tylenol to help with her little fever. (Hmmmm. .. where is my thermometer?) I'll just wait on the medicine and let her body try to fight it off unless her fever gets spiky high. I've been putting meds in her for the past month it seems. Time to let her body just recoup gosh darn it! Anyhow.
I crazily took the kids to the mall this morning. And we passed by Santa, who has been there since BEFORE Thanksgiving. Moira wanted to go in so I let her go since there wasn't anyone there. And she promptly stayed 5 feet away from him while he smiled and said hello. She stared and then we left 5 minutes later. Schuyler and I discussed that we would not tell our kids that Santa will bring you toys if you are good and to not ask him for them. That Santa is not real but a part of our culture and many people believe he will bring toys if you ask him. Mainly we decided that because in OUR family, Christmas is NOT about Santa or getting gifts. It is about family, giving and most importantly about God. So with that in mind, we haven't said much about Santa or shown Moira any pics or drawings of Santa. Whenever we saw impressions of Santa, we'd say "oh that's Santa, he's not real but doesn't he look happy in his red suit?" Anyhow, after we visited santa at the mall, we went upstairs to eat and Moira saw a girl carrying a box from Build-a-Bear with a bear in it. Moira instantly went to her and wanted to peek inside. The little girl who owned the new bear proceded to tell Moira that if she was good and went to Santa downstairs and tell him what she wanted, she too could get a bear. Good thing Moira didn't really understand her newly found friend or we would have had some explaining to do!
Anyhow. We'll be going out sometime next week and getting a tree. (A real one) I hope that the tree farm near us still has trees to chop. I really would like a fresh tree! It would look so pretty and smell so nice. :)
got to run though. I'm tired and still feeling rather quesy. :) Good night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!