Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 22, 2005 - 3:32 p.m.

The people at the front desk of the Tricare clinic I go to really must not be very smart. Or at least lack the ability to connect one thing with another. I'm sure they are really nice people outside of their jobs and some probably would rather not be there except that the Navy has stationed them at their particular mundane, customer service position. But I digress.
At the first of December, I had filled out a medical release form to obtain my children's medical records from their previous pediatrician's office in Texas and have them sent to the clinic here in VA BCH. It was not faxed to them or even mailed to Texas. So when I took Eliza in on Monday, I again filled out the same exact forms (twice over since I have two kids and ya can't use just one form for all kids. sorry, that's another vent), made sure the guy I gave them to KNEW they had to be faxed over THAT DAY so that medical records would get there in an effecient matter. The next day, Teusday, I call the office in TX to see if they recieved any faxes. They did not. So I call the tricare clinic and talk to the medical records girl. I had a very frustrated talk with her and was half tempted to just drive down the 25 minutes with two sick kids to knock some sense into her. For some reason, she thought the forms I filled out was so that I could have copies of the records for myself. At that point in the conversation, I asked her why I would put the name, fax, phone and address of the previous pediatrician if I wanted the records for myself? Especially if the box I wrote all that info in stated to put it in there from WHERE I WANTED THE REQUEST TO COME FROM, ie: where are the medical records coming from. And the next box beneath it states: WHERE THE MEDICAL RECORDS ARE GOING TO and I put the address of the Tricare Clinic.
Really. How painfully obvious can it be. Okay, so she finally faxed it over and the TX ped's office called and told me they got it and would be mailing it over to them. SHEESH. You'd think I was giving birth to a kid or something.
Anyhow. . . I'm going to go now that I've vented out all my frustrations. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!