Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 29, 2006 - 10:27 p.m.

Am I wierd? Really? There's this girl from high school who I'm sort of kind of "talking" with. It's really wierd though because she always asks me if I'm still in contact with anyone from high school. And I always tell her the same thing. "No, unless you count Schuyler and I'm married to him!" Well, actually, I talk occasionally (in the loosest possible sense, meaning, maybe 3 times a year?) with my best friend from high school. (who is no longer my best friend, long story, but we're more accquaintences now and I know I just totally fudged that word up, no dictionary handy) Anyhow. .. then she proceds to tell me everything about the crowd she hung out with in high school. All that is fine because I know who they are and they are very nice people, I liked them, but I never really hung out with them. Which gets me to the point I've been trying to say, I really don't care. They are really nice people and all, but I haven't seen them or talked to them in almost 10 yrs. Really, I am not activly seeking to get in touch with them. Hell, I'm not even certain if I want to go to my 10 yr high school reunion forget about trying to reignite some sort of friendship with anyone. All the people I wanted to be friends with from school, I'm friends with now. Those friends and I have kept in touch via email, phone calls and visits over the many plus years we've known each other.
Anyway, do you all think I'm wierd for not really caring? Not really wanting to get in touch with anyone from high school? I'm at the point in life where I want to remember high school as fun and I really don't have that urge to revisit that place every few months. I don't care how exciting it was.
I'm going now. . .. it's late and these horrible things called cramps are giving me a desire to drink more water to get rid of them!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!