Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

February 27, 2006 - 8:19 a.m.

Really. Am I the only one who doesn't take extremes in parenting? Seriously. No, I don't sleep with my kids but we do let them crawl into bed with us at 3 AM. (Because we all get more sleep even if we do get a foot stuck in face for it and it's easier then trying to get her back to bed) Yes, I extend nurse but you would never know since I don't nurse a toddler in public. Yes I babywear but rarely anymore because my kids are super heavy and I don't have my backpack thing yet! Yes, we do an array of discipline for our children and that includes spanking, time out and going without their favorite naptime snack. (Of course that does NOT mean we first spank then we do time out, really it depends on the situation).
I do listen to my children, get down on their level to figure out what's going on. And yes, just because my child cries for me, I still take my 20 min shower BY MYSELF. (unless a little baby named Eliza slides her way into the bathtub with her pj's on, then that's another story) And I still go potty with no child on my lap even though they are crawling all over the bathroom like roaches. It's okay because how else are they going to know how to use the bathroom. Yes, I use my tv as a means to take my showers, prepare meals and sometimes even use the computer. (or get a quickie from my husband but that's too much info, sorry)
I have to run though, my time is up and my children need me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!