Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 13, 2006 - 12:46 p.m.

When you have a child who does NOT like milk unless it's chocolate flavored or soy, the parent must find other alternatives for getting dairy/calcium into the child. :) This is Eliza. She is not a big fan of regular milk. Sure, she'll drink it but only if it's the last thing to drink. No biggie. I usually just offer her water and give her tons of cheese and yogurt. She is a yogurt whore and sting cheese theif. SO I am not worried at all about her dairy intake. Although I run into people who are shocked or even appalled that I don't "make" her drink milk. Really. Who can make a 15 month old drink anything. All ya get is a screaming kid and a stressed out mommma. No thanks. I'll go ahead and stick with what we're doing. Water, yogurt and cheese.
Right now though, she's figured out the sippy, FINALLY. And she's going to town on some apple juice. (Actually, that's more like apple flavored water since it's 3/4 water to 1/4 juice) It will help her in the poopy/gas department. At least I'm hoping anyways.
Got to run.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!