Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 24, 2006 - 9:36 p.m.

Eliza keeps coughing. It wouldn't really be a big deal except she only does it when she's in bed. I thought maybe her sheets were dirty or something so I changed them and the pillow sheets too. Tonight seemed to make no difference. It's a dry cough and nothing comes up. No runny nose, nothing. Just a short cough that happens often. Has me worried because it keeps waking her up. (me too but that's another story) And then, subsequently, I'm up. And then every two hours, she wakes up fully and can't seem to fall back to sleep without nursing. I would sleep in bed with her but she's such a bed hog that neither one of us would get any sleep. (mainly because if I sleep next to her she thinks she needs to nurse and will get all worked up till I do, and promptly fall back asleep at the breast and Caroline here can NOT sleep with someone nursing on my boobie.)
OKay, now that was a bunch of run on sentences put together. I'm going to go. I'm tired! Miss Eliza woke up at 6:30 this morning. Yes, you read that right. At 6 freaking 30 IN THE MORNING. Need I remind you that since having children, I am no longer a morning person? I have become like my friend Karyl, a night owl who happens to wake up around 8/8:20 only because it's best for our children. And somehow I'm trying to keep my sanity.
Okay goodnight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!