Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 03, 2006 - 9:08 a.m.

So I don't normally go check out Oprah's site but she had that Dr. there doing the 90 day feel better diet guy talking. So I went to her site and checked it out. There I found an article by Andriette Ward who helps obese children. She had a list of things she learned and I think they're great. here they are:
Number One
The foods I'm craving now will be available tomorrow. Pepperidge Farm and McDonald's are not going out of business anytime soon. My obsession with a particular food will eventually pass if I work through it.

Number Two
It's okay to ask for help. Sharing my vulnerabilities actually strengthens me.

Number Three
Food is just for the nourishment of my body; it will not solve anything else pressing in my life.

Number Four
Taking the time to prepare my meals in the morning, even if it means I'll be late for work, is an expression of self-love.

I thought it great to put it down here and remind myself of it everyday!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!