Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 12, 2006 - 9:40 p.m.

I know I just posted an entry but here's aother one. LOL.
My neighbor was telling me that one of the girls down the street is planning a c-section for her delivery. Which is all fine and dandy if that's what you want but then she said this is her first and she's scared of labor and of the pain. I was like, "UM, HELLO THERE ARE DRUGS FOR THAT YOU KNOW!" I am slightly upset about this because it just seems she wants to avoid labor pain but little does she know that pain after a c-section is far worse. I was in pain for 5 wks after both children. I could barely walk to the bathroom without being dizzy a week after surgery. Yes, after having Eliza it was easier because I knew what to expect but it was still hard.
I would much rather have a vaginal delivery then to have my kids the way I did! And yes, I do get jealous of those who can push their kids out like that! It seems all my friends can do it and I can't. UGH! It's as though my body is broken. And even though I know it's not true, I sometimes also feel less of a woman, know what I mean? Like something was taken away from me that I had/have a right to experience. Like someone giving you a glass of water when you're thirsty, taking it away and giving you a pretzel instead. You think, WTF and then expected to go on your way. Bad analogy but I can't think of anything else.
Anways, I'd better go. No more talk on this subject!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!