Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 18, 2006 - 8:30 a.m.

I hate UPS. At least for now. They dropped a package off last night while I was at church so when we got home, I see it and think "oh it's my Avon stuff, that was fast" but it wasn't. It was for someone else who apparently thinks they live at my house. My neighbor said they came around 7 last night. Stupid UPS guy, it's not Christmas, packages are not allowed to come to my house after 5 pm. Anyhow. I call UPS this morning and get the automated machine that tells you you have to voice what you want. Some systems if you don't say anything they'll take you to the operator. Not this one, I say operator 5 times and finally get sent to a live person. She asks me for the tracking number and tells me it's under the bar code. I look and there is no such tracking number under the bar code. We argue this for 2 minutes before I actually find it, on the other side of the box NOT under any bar code. Once I give her the said tracking code, she asks what's wrong with it. I tell her that it's the right address but the person it's addressed to doesn't live here and hasn't in at least 5 yrs. (previous owners had lived here for 5 yrs and I know none of them were this person). So then the lady of super annoyance asked me "are you sure that person doesn't live there?" I then had to politely explain, there are only two adults and two TODDLERS living at my house, why would I be calling for you to pick it back up if the package was for someone in my house. I think maybe a light clicked on in her head and she said someone would come pick it up tomorrow by 7 pm. Fine with me I'll just leave outside my door where the original UPS guy left it. A$$holes. I HATE UPS.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!