Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 12, 2006 - 9:35 a.m.

Am I wierd? Really, am I? So last Saturday I had Moira's birthday party at our house. Nothing big but there were 8 adults and about 9 kids. So a lot of people. It started at 11:30 and we immediatly went out back to get in the kids swimming pool and play with the sprinkler. So we were out back for about 45 minutes and came inside to change out of our WET bathing suits and to get pizza, cake and presents going on. Well, while doing the cake I realize I didn't have a lighter or matches so I run over next door to borrow one. Moira was standing on her chair in the kitchen with friends around and when I walked back in someone throws a paper towel under Moira and tells me that she went pee. No biggie I say, change her panties and mop up the pee with some paper towels real quick (and made a mental note to mop when guests leave). So off we go and have cake then we do presents and everyone leaves. I mop floors, note there's a big puddle by the front closet but I hung Moira's wet bathing suit there so it wasn't a big deal.
Well, my stupid sister in law and were talking yesterday and she had the audacity to ask me if I wanted to put Moira back in pull ups. "NO, why would I do that? It would regressing because Moira would stop going to the potty and just pee in the pull up instead" She then replied that since she peed at her birthday party and she peed at their house (a month ago I might add) that she thought maybe Moira wasn't ready to be potty trained. And she said that I didn't clean up the pee since she saw it 10 min later still on the floor. Um, WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME IT WAS STILL THERE SO I COULD CLEAN IT UP?!?!?!?! And she thought I'd be uncomfortable because Moira peed. I told her I was NOT uncomfy, Moira is 3 yrs old and even though she 99% potty trained, she still has accidents and damn it she's 3 FREAKING YEARS OLD!!!!!!! And when she is all excited, she usually doesn't want to stop what she is doing to go potty. I have to make sure she goes.
Then this morning, one of my friends that was there with her child told me she saw 2 other wet spots around the house and said it was Moira going pee there. And I asked her why she didn't tell me then because when I walked around the house after all the guests left, I didn't see any puddles except where I had hung the wet bathing suits. And logically speaking, there is no way Moira could have peed in three different spots (on opposite sides of the house)in 45 minutes. She didn't have an answer to why she didn't tell me, perhaps she was embarressed. Which really doesn't make sense to me.
If we were invited to your house to your child's birthday party and someone peed, I'd either tell the parent or clean it up myself. I wouldn't just let it stay on the floor for other people to step in it, especially children!!!
So call me wierd for cleaning PEE off the floor and telling you if I can't clean it up right away.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!