Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 18, 2006 - 10:45 p.m.

I made a trip to downtown Norfolk yesterday afternoon to grab my books for my two classes. It was a bit confusing because the campus sits right in the middle of the downtown area, which does NOT have free parking by the way.
As I was making my way to the bookstore, I find out I have a secret. I am a city girl at heart. I have great love of people busy either looking in at shops or hurrying to and fro work, horns honking at crazy drivers and the sounds of men working on the street down the block. (I also secretly enjoyed seeing two firefighters enjoying their lunch outside their truck) Although downtown Norfolk is not what I would call bustling but it's a quaint little city and very pretty. I much prefer a busier city that's up most nights. . .say maybe NYC? But I've never been and probably have a dreamy view of the big city. I just remember being in Seoul, Korea as a teenager and just loving how the city was still GOING at midnight. How fun the subway was even though sometimes you were inches from the next person. How bustling it was and how the city noises would lull you to sleep at night.
Ah, what I would do to live in a big busy city again even for just a little while.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!