Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 22, 2006 - 8:25 p.m.

So we're here in RI. It's quite beautiful really. .. . once you get pass the fact that the seagulls are twice the size of those back in VA BCH. ha a ha ha ha ha ha. . ..
It's great here. The bay is literally a little walk from our hotel on base. You walk outside and can smell the ocean. (Or as Schuyler says, "it's the bay Caroline, not the ocean" but really the bay goes out to the ocean so what's the difference?) Open the window and you hear seagulls and ocean waves in the morning. It's cooler here than down in Virginia but still humid and a little warm. .. but than again it is summer and we're on the coast.
Eliza is sleeping, FINALLY. She's been throwing up at night for the past two nights. Granted she's only thrown up times in the past two nights, it's still worrisome. She'll wake up in the morning acting normal, no fever and her appetite is normal. Well, normal for her anyways. Moira was eating a ton more regular foods than Eliza at this age. . . but than AGAIN I gave birth to Eliza when Moira was 18 months old. Anyhow. I'm getting tired of having such a picky eater. Really now. ... one can only feed your child so much junk food. I only let her eat one child serving of chips (like 3 chips all together.) and a juice box at lunch. And the rest she just kind of mushes up and doesn't really eat it. . . I do get worried about her eating. Seems all she wants to eat is candy, chips and soda. Moira is real good about eating all sorts of healthy stuff and just getting a tste for the junk. (for example, at her birthday she only ate half her piece of cake and it was already small to begin with and we didn't serve ice cream)
So, needless to say, I'm a little frustrated because it seems that Eliza has poor eating prefrences and doesn't seem to eat what we give her at meals. And I sometimes wish I could transfer some of Moira's good eating habits to Eliza. And I realize that it's probably a little my fault that Eliza doesn't have such a healthy eating style. . . and now I'm trying to fix it before she gets old enough to try to sneak it around. . like when she's 4 or 5. . better teach them young so ya don't have to fight later and explain why it's not good for you to eat pancakes all day long.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!