Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

November 15, 2006 - 9:02 p.m.

I love the way my house sits and the fact that we're so close to the ocean. It's hard to explain how my townhouse is situated. Mainly because although my house is an end unit, it is not on a corner so we don't have any side yard to speak of. We have about 20 ft before the next row of townhouses start, just enough room for two sidewalks and about 2 feet of grass (meaning one foot of that is mine to mow. . .LOL). Anyways, that little allyway is great for catching wind to blow into my bedroom windows since they are on that side of the house. And another plus is that the back of my house faces east and the front of my house faces west, obviously, and because we live approximately 3-4 miles from the ocean, we get that wind coming off of there. It's rather easy to cool my house off in the fall and spring. Especially in the evening when the sun has so generously warmed it up and my youngest is a hot child. Gosh I just love living here. I think I'll take my kids down to the beach on Friday just for the heck of it.
Seriously, I do love living here. Now if I could just find some friends.LOL. I love the beach (minus the sand part, gosh kids have a way of bringing the beach home), I love the way the ocean smells, all salty and seafoody (even though I'm not a big seafood eater). I love it all. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!