Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 25, 2006 - 10:01 p.m.

It is Christmas evening. I brought the kids out to Nebraska to spend it with Schuyler since he was out here with his dad. He insisted that he really needed me here so out I came.
Today was all okay. Schuyler is sick. He hasn't really been well since coming to NE about about 3 wks ago. I'm pretty much over my head cold and the girls just have really runny noses.
Today was fun. We spent last night over at my in-laws house and didn't get much sleep. Thus making us all really super crabby today. And no one is home except us. Well Schuyler's family is home but none of mine. My dad and step mom are in FL with my grandpa and my sister is in Korea doing her thing. It's just depressing.
We went to the hospital yesterday to visit with Schuyler's dad. I literally was in tears just walking in there. It's so sad. He can't do anything, not even talk or eat for himself. You have to read his lips to know what he's saying. I don't even know what to say to him. Shoot I don't even know what to say to Schuyler. Last night Schuyler said it's not Christmas without his dad. And what does one say to that? It's just a very sad situation and there's nothing to be done except to support Schuyler and to help make his dad's life more comfortable till he dies.

Blah. .. anyhow. .. . .. the children had an awesome time this morning. And I suppose that's all that really matters. That we're all here together but I wish my sister was here.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!