Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 03, 2007 - 1:43 p.m.

all over
Current mood: contemplative


I always wonder what to write in my blogs. Some days I think I'm going to write something thoughtful, meaningful and really really smart-like but then it just sounds silly all written down and I end up writing about some random thought going through my head. I don't know. . . We did get home on Sunday around 7 pm. Enough time to bring in suitcases, eat dinner and relax enough to stay up late for the ringing in of the new year. FUN. Eliza was sleeping by 10 and Moira stayed up till midnight but was asleep 5 minutes later (literally, she was zonked out on her Dora couch at 12:05). Schuyler had to go back to work today and he had/has duty so he's staying the night. I don't know if he has to work tomorrow too but I'm sure he's got enough to keep him busy since he's been gone for a month!

Onto my whole year end/new year stuff. .. I'm not much on resolutions since I am not very good at keeping such things anyhow. But this last year has been good. My children are older so that in itself makes life easier, at least for now. I am amazed that Eliza will be 2 in about 10 days. I keep thinking that two years ago, I was huge pregnant and worried about how I was going to nurse two kids. But I digress. Last year, Eliza was just learning to walk, 5 months sooner than Moira. Moira was learning to go potty IN the potty. Very exciting time in our life. Schuyler's brother graduated high school and moved to Dallas to go to college. I'm still going to college. Schuyler's dad got/is real sick. He finally got moved out of ICU, BTW and hopefully will be able to go home to rest soon.

As for me, I hope to lose SOME weight, maybe not all that I want to lose but at least some. Get some classes out of the way so I can actually work on my degree. I want to wean Eliza from the boobie, after 3 1/2 yrs of straight nursing, I'm tired and really not enjoying it anymore. It's just bothering me now plus the fact that she's only nursing once a day and that's just at bedtime. I want Schuyler to be more active in the girls lives, I want him to be more active in MY life. I need a life with other mommies who parent like we do. People who understand the reasoning why I don't just shut the door to Eliza's room so she can "self-soothe" herself to sleep every night. Why we don't mind that Moira slips into our bed at 3 AM even though it makes the bed a bit crampy. My goal for this year is to find some new friends that I can feel comfy with, get out and get my mommy groove life back. I had it in Baytown, now I need to find it here. (maybe I need a little trip to Baytown just for a little visit/pick me up, LOL. But gosh, where would I STAY? I have two kids!)

In other news, I think Schuyler may actually want more children. I know I want more but gosh, I am certainly not ready right now. After spending 2 wks with 5 children ages 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. (Yes, 5 under 5 all aged that way, my two ages 2 and 3) I am definitly waiting a few more years to get pregnant.

AND Schuyler and I are discussing going to Europe in about 4 yrs. Stationed there that is. I hope that it all works out. I've always wanted to go but never wanted to pay for all the plane tickets. My logic is if I am going to spend $2000 in plane tickets, I'm going to Korea to visit my mother and stay for free at her house.

Wow. This blog was just all over wasn't it? Well, I haven't blogged in a long while so there you have it. My little novel. LOL.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!