Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 10, 2007 - 7:19 a.m.

I, Caroline, got in a car accident. It was both of our faults. I ended up t-boning a tow truck. Actually the car he was towing was what I hit, but in my defense, he turned left while I was going straight. But we were both trying to run a yellow.

All I was worried about were my children. Both of them were crying, Eliza was mainly scared, Moira too. The first thing Moira said was "My drink mom! It's on the floor!" That was the funniest thing about the whole thing. All I kept thinking was "are my kids okay?" I'm so glad that Moira's seatbelt stayed, that's my fear for that since I saw that video on Heather's blog! I do have to get Eliza a new carseat now. So we have to figure out how we're going to pay the deductable and pay for a new carseat if it's not covered by insurance. Eliza has harness marks on her shoulders. Poor girl. I think she was more scared than any of us. And baby inside I think is okay too. S/he didn't move for a 3 or 4 hours and i was getting worried but as soon as I sat down for longer than 20 min, the baby started moving. And not just a kick but a "what the heck Momma, sit down and relax for a minute already, watch your show." My stomach felt all strained so last night I was glad to go to bed and lay down. Schuyler wanted me to call the doctor last night but I told him I'll wait till morning to see if I feel better. I do feel better today. Baby is moving like a crazy one, using my insides like a punching bag. I am reminded of when Eliza was inside but she punched me ALL THE TIME.

So I had better go, I must look for a new carseat.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!