Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 25, 2007 - 6:56 a.m.

Schuyler and I are having the age old discussion about circumcising. Whether or not to circ'. I'm all about NOT doing it but he WANTS to. And both of us think that from a medical stand point that 90% of the time circ'ing is unneeded. We both have read that there are times when it is needed, like when a man has penile cancer or something of the sort and it needs to be done.
Anyhow, now we're at the point of personal prefrences. I can't bear the thought that they (the doctor and nurses) are cutting my son "down there". I fear that the doc may muck it up and the main reason is that for a week I have the added bonus of dressing his little wound every single time I change his diaper, including the ones in the middle of the night. And frankly, I'm just too lazy to want to do that, especially after my gut has been cut open and a baby pulled out. Seriously, who wants to dress a cut after major surgery (or even just giving birth the normal way) while changing a diaper and trying to feed a newborn in the middle of the night.
Schuyler's thing is that he finds it uncomfy to talk to his son about taking care of himself when he gets older. I have no qualms about it, especially I'll be the one bathing him for the first few years of his life. He's afraid he'll get an STD also, I don't understand but that's what he says. If one takes care of yourself and not be dumb then one would not get an STD anyhow.

So there you have it. . . . . I got to go. You all just watch, after we've finally decided either way, we'll have a little girl instead of a boy!!! Bwa ha ha ha ha ha!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!