Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 07, 2007 - 11:05 a.m.

Heartburn and the inability to sleep longer than 1 or 2 hours is really starting to be a pain in my butt. Seriously. One or the other please but not both at once! Or what's better is the waking up at 1 AM (after only sleeping for 2 hours) with the urge to pee so bad you think your bladder will burst inside you that as soon as you haul yourself out of bed, you have to hunch over because it hurts to walk! And then you sit there for 10 min peeing only to know in 3 hours you'll have to do it all over again.

But this is all for the greater good, yes? I think pregnancy just makes me a grouchy person in general. Normally I am a happy go lucky kind of woman, I take what comes and let the rest roll off my back. But this time around I am just a super grouch. I have almost succesfully holed myself (kids too unfortunately) in my house and rarely go outside. (besides that it's hot outside but that never stopped us last summer!) We only leave to go to church on Sunday and the two activities my children do during the week. How sad is that? I have no idea what's going on and I seriously should probably talk to the doctor about it next week. I think I may be setting myself up for some serious PPD once the baby gets here. I haven't reached out to maintain friendships here locally and even though Schuyler and his sister are here and I dearly love them, I really need more of an extended support system. One can not live on family relationships forever and really, I, for one, NEED to have friends outside of family just for the sake of sanity (or what little I have left). So here's to reaching out to renew and gain some new friends!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!