Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 11, 2007 - 2:07 p.m.

Um, I�ve been mutilated! LOL


I had my ob appt this morning to take my stitch out. It did NOT go well needless to say. . the stitch is still in there. After an hour and 30 min, several pokes from several different speculums and hands (to see if he could feel the stitch) and even a trip down to the L&D (because they have beds that go up farther then the ones in the clinic) he still could NOT see the stitch although he could see my cervix and feel it when he examined me (three times to be exact), he just couldn't see it because it was to high. The only thing I can think of is that when they went in to put in my cerclage the doctor told me the lower part of my cervix was pretty torn so they had sewn the top part really well. The doc today said they did a heck of a job because not only is my cervix really high but so is the stitch, to the point that he couldn't see it to get it out. I go back in next week and he's hoping that the baby may descend a bit to push the cervix down enough for him to get it out. In the mean time he told me he wants me to come in if I have 6 contractions in an hour and not to mess around since my stitch is still in there.

So. Yea. Oh and I scheduled my c-section for Sept. 26, two weeks from tomorrow. . . . :) Hopefully I go into labor before then, I really don't like the idea of having a "planned" birth because I would rather have my body/baby tell me my baby is ready to come out. But it'll be fine, at least now I have a "birth" date I guess. LOL.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!