Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

February 20, 2008 - 7:20 a.m.

My best friend Karyl's birthday is today. She is the best friend one can ever have.

I can talk to her about anything and she doesn't judge me for my views. Even though she is liberal and I am conservative, we never cease to have the most energetic of conversations when talking politics and religion. I can share anything with her.

I remember meeting her at our little Presbityerian (Oh dear Lord help me with the spelling of that, I'm too lazy for spell check this morning) church in Bellevue and thinking "Who's the girl in the second row? Goodness she sure does look like her mom!! I wonder if she'll join the choir with me?" (Didn't know her mom was her stepmom, but I still hold true to it!) I remember not being allowed to sit next to her because we talked too much. I remember "dating" the same guy and going to each others choir concerts. I remember being in her wedding and thinking she looked so beautiful.

Even though we lost touch for a few years, we managed to pick up where we left off as though we had never left each others side. I love talking to her and having her in my life! I don't know what I would do without her. I'd probably go insane.

I love you Karyl and I hope that it lasts forever and that when we're old and gray, we'll live next door to each other in the nursing home and cause lots of trouble!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!