Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 15, 2008 - 9:05 p.m.

Two things today. First off, my sister in law is DRIVING ME BONKERS. As if I would want to go to her house after her husband JUST GOT HOME from a 5 month deployment. HELLO, I'm not that rude please don't tell me 5 times. And why can't ya call me to say you don't really want to go to Chuck E. Cheese? Was she just not going to show up and hope that we wouldn't notice? GGAARRRR.

Okay so that's off my chest. On to the second thing that is way more exciting. We, Schuyler and I, have decided to homeschool Moira for kindergarten. Not because we're fanatical Christians and want to shelter her from the "evils of public school" or because we're fanatical Attatchment Parents who don't vaccinate and don't want our kids exposed to those "crazy germy kids". We want to because we think we can cater to Moira's (Eliza's too since she'll be doing preschool) educational style and the need for her to have individualized schooling. And at the end of each year we'll discuss pros and cons and go from there. Eventually she'll have to go to college so we want to make sure we're making the right choices every year. Oh and yes, homeschool kids must follow the vaccination schedules as public school kids so PPPHHHHHH. Doesn't matter for us though, we vax after 9 months anyhow!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!