Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 19, 2008 - 8:03 p.m.

This morning I went to PNH to do the admission paper work stuff for Eliza's surgery on Thursday. I had all three kids with me and they were pretty good! I was impressed. So while there waiting to be called up to the window there was an annoying active duty guy there waiting his turn along with the rest of us. By annoying I mean he was all cocky and way too chatty. Seriously. I don't really care why you are there when you keep talking about it over and over and over. So there are about 5 or 6 of us waiting to get up there and it really doesn't take that much time, say 20 min max once you filled out the paper work. While sitting there, he turns around starts talking about how if HE were an officer he could pull rank and get done faster. Of course I could not resist. I whipped my pretty little head around and said "that's not true, my husband is an officer and I still have to wait in line right now for my daughter JUST LIKE YOU. When my husband came for knee surgery last August, he STILL had to wait in line, JUST LIKE YOU ARE NOW" And then I turned my back on him and nursed Alex. I was SO PISSED OFF. Seriously, why do people think that just because someone is an officer that they and their families get the better end of the deal? And sometimes, it may seem like it but I know for a fact that Schuyler works his ASS off and may deserve it. GARRRR. And I don't know why he would want faster treatment at the hospital when he's having SURGERY. Stupid.
This guy was just so irritating. I was glad to be out of there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!