Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 12, 2002 - 11:44 a.m.

Okay Okay. So I know my last entry was a bit childish and silly. I've decided I'll just not worry about it and see what happens when it happens. Life is too short to worry about such petty things, right?

It's off to calling churches today to see which one I'll go to on Sunday. It's my Friday ritual since moving here to TX. I just LOVE trying to find a new church. Just makes me feel all bubbly inside.

The idea crossed my mind to start wearing head coverings in church again. Only this time, I was thinking of doing it to stir things up. See how people reacted to it. See if anyone would say something to me, if anyone would argue with me, how others view it. But as S put it, I should do headcoverings at church if I think it'll improve my relationship with God or help me to learn more in church. He thinks that it won't do any good to wear it. It'll just bring attention to you because hardly any other women he's seen wears a headcovering. I think maybe he'll be uncomfortable. I may be too. We'll see. Maybe I'll wear one this Sunday. I have this really pretty blue scarf I can wear. Ah. .. I've got to check out my real reasons of wearing it first.

And I should be getting my new debit card today. I either lost it or someone took it last week and had to cancel it for fear of someone taking it to use it as their own. (it's happened to me before) I'm not taking any chances. It's been a week and no cash. Just check writing and that is a big pain in the butt. I never realized how much I depend on that little plastic thing.

I should be going though. I've got churches to call and things to do. I'll write more later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!