Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 12, 2001 - 10:49 a.m.

Well, as you all know, World Trade Centers in NYC are down and God only knows how many are dead. In the aftermath of it all I'm not quite sure what to think. A part of me is grateful to God that none of my family is hurt or worse because of this tragedy. Another part is sadden by how someone can be so viscous and cause such distruction. But one other part is looking at this in horror striken awe. To look at the pictures and videos of the airplanes crashing over and over I can't help but just be come over with this feeling. This awe that maybe God is telling us something in light of this tragedy. Sometimes it takes tragedy to help us grow and see what is important. But other times it makes us look away from God and what He has planned for us. But we can't and many people don't understand that and it makes me sad.

With it being Day 2 of the bombings, I wonder what is to come of all this. And what it means for the future of our world. It brought to mind the End Times the Bible talks about. And then discussions go through my head about it all together. And it's hard to comprehend.

May God have mercy on us all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!