Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

February 10, 2003 - 6:42 p.m.

I have had a wonderful weekend. :) Hubby and I cleaned the apartment Saturday. (see how well my cleaning schedule didn't work? hee hee.) We rearranged the living room so that we could fit the reclining chair in it. That's going to be nice when my belly gets big. And it gives more room in the slowly becoming baby's room. We still have 4 1/2 months before things actually have to be in place anyhow. But we're doing a little at a time.

Hubby said the sweetest thing on Thursday night when he got home. He said he was thinking about a baby shower and if I was going to have one. I told him I probably wasn't since most of my close friends are in VA and scattered across the country in various places. But it isn't like I'm going to throw one for myself anyhow. It'd be different if it was my birthday. .. I'd throw my own birthday party. .. . just to celebrate with some friends. Anyhow. I digress. So then, he apologized for that. . although I told him that we're married and that I would follow him anywhere, even to Siberia. (Okay, maybe not there, but you get the idea)And that it doesn't really matter where I am, just as long as I'm with him. He said he was thinking of holding an internet baby shower for me by emailing all the family and friens. But then he shot the idea because everyone would have to mail their gifts and it'll end up being a big hassle. But I thought it was sweet he thought of it.

Hubby was a bit more affectionate this weekend too. Which was nice. He's not a very affectionate person so I was touched when he come into the bedroom just to give me a kiss. He also went to four different gas stations on Saturday to get me some Caramello candy bars. He is too good to me sometimes.

Okay. Now that I've gone all mushy I'll tell you about this dream I had the other night. I dreamt that I had a little girl and the three of us went to visit my little sister. Well, in Korea the aunts on the mother's side is called Emo. (I'm half Korean for those who don't know) Anyways, my sister came around the corner and my daughter ran to her and yelled "HI EMO!" I thought it was the sweetest thing in the whole world. I told my sister about it and she was elated that she would be soon be an Emo!

I really should go though. I've been on long and I don't even know what I'm making for dinner.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!