Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 14, 2003 - 5:25 p.m.

I posted a message on a message board on AOL. I just wanted to know how other women and their husbands handle little baby and a life together and how they worked sex into it. (Haven't had sex since Jan. 2, give me a break okay?) I got answers to my post but they all came out condescending. As though I was stupid. Several said that in the first month and a half you are not thinking of sex, just sleep and feeding the baby. Okay. I know that for 6 wks after the baby is born that you bleed (it's called lochia, kind of gross, but it's compared to having a light period for 6 wks) so why in the world would you want to have sex then anyhow? And besides the fact that me, hubby and baby are getting used to each other, getting on somewhat of a schedule, and barely sleeping in the first 6 wks anyhow, how does ANYONE think about sex? And, in my post, I mentioned that Greenbean is sleeping in a bassinet next to our bed because #1 we have a full bed and that is barely enough room for the two of us, we'd end up suffocating our child if s/he slept with us and #2 we do not want our child to get into the habit of falling asleep in our bed. Our bed is exactly that, our bed. Not Greanbean's bed. Greenbean has his own bed thank you very much. That is why we spent $97 on the playpen/bassinet/changing table. And also the reason why we are purchasing a crib. (my dad said we could have my old twin bed when Greenbean gets old enough - say in two years YEA)

These women have all decided that I'm evil or something I suppose. Simply because I refuse to have my child sleep in bed with me and they assume that hubby and I only have sex in our bedroom. The bedroom is not the only place we have sex. Puh-leease. Do you really think Greenbean was concieved on our bed? (Okay, maybe that was a little too much info for you readers. . ha ha)

These women have really driven me crazy. Just because I have a different point of view does not mean you get to have a condescending attitude with me and tell me I am wrong. GGGGGGGRRRR.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!