Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 21, 2003 - 7:48 a.m.

Okay. I'm back. I'm tired still even though I got back on Sunday. Hubby cleaned the house (apartment actually, but I'm so used to saying house) and rearranged everything in the kitchen. And he cleared out the baby's room and set up the two baby furniture items we have in there. Very cool. That was my mother's day present to me. :) What a guy. I knew there was a reason I married him. . LOL. Just kidding. He's a great husband!

I had my OB appt on Monday morning. She's going to take the stitch in my cervix out in 6 weeks. So, do the math everyone, that's the first week of July. Can you believe July is only 6 weeks away? And I'm due 3 weeks after she takes the stitch out? Hopefully Greenbean will want to come into the world soon after she takes the stitch out! Like within the week! I would love that! LOL. But that also means we need to purchase a crib and the basic baby stuff by then! I registered at Target but I'm not expecting anyone to get me anything from there because everyone lives so far away from me! I need onsies, a bath tub, towels and wash cloths at least. So, I'm thinking of going to Target or Walmart and putting some of that stuff on lay a way. I saw some cribs at Walmart yesterday that were about $100. And they were the ones we wanted. And in the price range we could afford. So that's cool. I also looked at high chairs and those are only $50 so when Baby gets old enough in about 6 months we'll be able to afford it!

Gosh. Having a baby is expensive! I'm getting nervous! How are we going to be able to afford a child? We'll manage. We are going to have to revamp our budget a little but that's all good. :)

I'm going to go though. I'm thinking of going to take a nap. Or maybe a shower will wake me up. I don't know. I'll talk at you later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!