Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 05, 2003 - 8:54 p.m.

It's official. I have a head cold. Not too bad though. Well, any cold/illness is bad but I've had head colds a TON worse then the one I've got now. I think it's probably because I'm a little bit healthier now then I was the last time I was sick. And I haven't been sick in almost 2 years. I was quite surprised I didn't get sick while I was pregnant all winter. But then again, I made sure to stay as far away as possible from the people with colds and such. There was no I wanted to bask in the glow of pregnancy with a stuffed up nose. No thanks.

It was pretty bad this morning when I woke up, but it progressivly got better as the day wore on. I just have some pressure under my eyes, right there in the sinuses. And my nose is a fountain of snot, but that's no big deal, I can at least breath through one nostril.

Greenbean has caught a mild case of it too. Although, both of us caught it from my husband. He brought it home from somewhere. I've been real good about sucking out the snot from her nose so she could breath. Wouldn't want her to get frustrated about not being able to breath while eating.

Speaking of eating. . .my breasts are a never ending source of problems. The ringworm has been reduced to just a regular fungus. And my left nipple is a source of excruciating pain right now. I think I even see a blister forming on one side of it. For some reason Greenbean has developed a bad latch on process on the left side. I don't know why. . I always have to de-latch her and re-latch at least 5 times each time she eats on that side. My OB/GYN (yes I finally got a referral, THANK GOD) prescribed a stronger cream then my reg. doc (changed that too, the other one was PSYCHO) and told me to apply it 3 or 4 times a day for at least 2 weeks. And to wash it off with soap and water before she eats and then just put it on. Then she said to forget about putting it back on at night so that I can get more sleep. What a pal. I LOVE my OB/GYN. My old reg. doc just told me to wipe the cream off and then only apply it once a day. . look what good that did me. I still have the stupid fungus.

Anyhow. Life is good otherwise. S is quite the cranky husband today. I don't know why. He got on me for opening a can of fruit this afternoon. What's up with that? The semester is almost over. I can hardly wait till it is. But then it's back to the grind in the spring, only then I'll be taking 2 classes instead of just one. I just fixed my financial aid out at the school last week, so hopefully I'll be getting some money from that soon. Maybe right before Christmas? That would be nice. I could use the money meant for this semester for some presents or something. Or maybe I'll treat myself to a hair cut. Yup. Sounds good to me! LOL.

I should go though. It's getting late and I want to read some English before getting to bed. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!