Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 02, 2005 - 1:21 p.m.

I've decided something. The NEX at the naval base nearest to me is horrible. No, here's a better way of saying it. I DESPISE IT. Next time I decide to go to the NEX, I'm going to drive the 30 min it takes to the one in Norfolk. I went to the Oceana NEX for the specific purpose of buying Moira some underwear. Now, you would think that toddler size underwear would be with the toddler clothes or at least have ALL the children's underwear in one central location where it's easily located and easy to get to. Does the NEX do this? No. They do, however, have them organized into girl and boy sections. So I'm off to the girls section to look for the panties. And it takes me 10 minutes to get to the back of the clothes section because they have their clothes racks so close together that I'm knocking clothes off to the floor. After picking up 4 or 5 outfits and putting them away, I decide not to pick them up anymore. So I get back there only to see that the Princess panties that will fit Moira (and it happens to be the ones she wants) are WAY up on top. Now, even if I wasn't short to begin with, a tall person would have trouble getting those panties. I did manage to talk Moira into getting the plain Hanes in her size because they came in pretty colors. And then I grabbed a package of Pooh ones also because a girl of Moira's age really needs more than the 6 that come in the Hanes package. (we're potty training, so I'm thinking we probably need at least 14?) Well, the package of Pooh ones only come in 3 packs and I accidently grabbed a size 6. I would take the Pooh ones back except by the time I realized they were 6's, they were already in the washer machine. So, those will sit nicely in her dresser till they fit. Which probably won't be till she's 5!! But oh well. I'm going to go to Target and get Moira some Dora ones once Schuyler gets home though. Which was the whole reason we went to get panties anyhow. She wanted Dora ones!! Good thing she's two. ROFL.
Got to run. My kids are downstairs doing God knows what. LOL Bye!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!