Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 25, 2006 - 7:37 a.m.

I dislike the general public. I know not everyone is a crude, rude dude but in general, everyone is a big. fat. JERK. If I have to nurse my 17 month old in public because she's throwing a "I'm crabby and want every single person to know it" tantrum and nursing is the only thing that will get her to quiet down (not to mention give me a quiet ride home) and I've exhausted every other possible alternative, then just LEAVE ME THE HELL ALONE. Don't give me that "OMG, I can't believe you're nursing a toddler" look, don't glance at me and then whisper to your friend and most especially, don't ask me how old she is (when it's obvious she is older than 12 months) and then get righteous about how one should not nurse beyond 1 and should be more discreet. Um, HELLO, it isn't like I'm flashing my breasts for all to look at. I am in the women's lounge at NORDSTROMS, they have couches in there for goodness sake. And the door closes so that my other toddler can not escape but do her own thing so I don't have to worry as much about someone kidnapping her.
Ugh. Some people just make me mad.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!