Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 18, 2001 - 10:16 p.m.

I know it's been a while. But lots have been going on. So much so that I think my fingers would hurt in the process of typing it all down.

But first, I saw an old friend today. And I'm talking from middle school old and a literal, I SAW him today. I only have one other friend that I've had as long as him and that's Karyl. But anyhow, I just found out in mid July that he was in the area and we got in contact and started talking on the phone. (His name is Jason in case I forgot to mention) Anywho, we never really got around to meeting again to go for lunch or whatever. But today, I was driving home from the Crisis Pregnancy Center in Portsmouth and he passed me! We matched up cars and waved to each other right there on the highway. It totally made my week. We didn't talk for obvious reasons but it was nice to see an old friend. I started to feel a bit nostalgic and wished for a few seconds I was back at home.

All this week I've been at the Crisis Center helping put in the data from the Walk For Life a few weeks ago. I can hardly believe how much work that goes into the aftermath of such a huge fundraiser. It boggles my mind and it drains my energy to think that we have to have it all done by tommorrow night.

My church hayride is tommorrow night. I can hardly wait. It was so much fun last year. Too bad Schuyler won't be here to go with me. I really miss him. I got so lonely on Teusday I went shopping for a little pick me up. I probably would have spent less money if I got my nails done. Ha Ha. I got a cd, two cards, a scarf, a hat, and a pair of socks. And I spent a total of 50 bucks. I could have gone to the nail salon for half that. Oh well.

I'm going through this change in my life right now. I don't know how to describe it. I've been doing devotionals a lot lately and been putting into practice what I read and believe and it's starting to permeate into everything I am. It's like I'm unsure of where I'm going but I know that God is on my side so I shouldn't be scared. But I'm so nervous about doing the wrong thing or saying the wrong thing and it's like no matter where I go for spiritual guidence that I have to do it alone. I dislike doing things alone, but I know that I've got to and I'm scared. This is a new adventure and I got to do it. It's exciting and scary all rolled into one big ball. You understand? I hope so.

Anyhoo, got a long day tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!