Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 03, 2002 - 8:20 p.m.

Okay, it snowed. No, I don't think you heard me. IT SNOWED. It hardly ever snows in the Hampton Roads area! EVER. MAYBE once a year, and only an inch when it does. Well, we got 6 inches and we are expecting about 2 more tonight.

And geuss which restaraunt was open when every other one was closed? That's right! Baker's Crust! And I was there bright and early at 8 AM! And the streets had yet to be plowed at 7:30. Go figure.

Not that I'm complaining I had to work. I'll enjoy the money on my paycheck next week, but I was just wishing they had plowed the back streets as well as the interstate. There was no way I was going on the interstate with crazy drivers who have never driven in snow. I'll stick to the back roads where there are 5 other people on the road at one time. :)

I lost 5 pounds in the past 3 weeks. I can already tell. My apron for work fits better, I can actually bring the strings to the front and have some extra room to actually tie a bow. I was excited. I'm on my way to a skinnier me! Of course, what you don't realize is that I'm sitting here eating a pint of Ben & Jerry's ice cream. (Island Paradise flavor is my most favorite) Good thing Thursdays are my day off during the week from my diet. I can eat a whole pint if I want to! HA! (crazy rationalizations rule over the pratical ones, don't you think?)

Schuyler is watching the Rose Bowl tonight. Which is the real reason I'm eating ice cream. I'm bored and we have only one tv. Which is fine most days, except when Nebraska is playing. How wonderful. I HATE FOOTBALL. I'd much rather be watching the moon make its way around the earth.

I'll be going though. I'm going to go read some new diaries. I'll find something interesting I'm sure!

P. S. Keep your head up akagrl!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!