Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

January 06, 2002 - 10:58 p.m.

What a day! Blech! It started out okay I suppose. My husband left this morning to head back to Newport at 6 AM. I made him some sandwiches for the road, kissed him goodbye and went back to bed for a few hours.

I woke up again around 8 to get ready for church. Everything was going fine till I went to the car. It wouldn't start. I tried for 45 minutes. I decided to go back in the house and call the girl I was supposed to give a ride to only to realize I left the key to the house on top of the tv. Go figure. So, I had to break into my own house and figure out how I'm going to fix my car with only 5 dollars in the bank. I went next door and used her phone to call the church and see if they could call the girl I was picking up and to tell them I couldn't get to church. Then my neighbor and I broke into my house by taking out the window a/c unit. (For once, I'm glad we have one of those) The kid across the street saw us and helped out. Then his dad helped jump my car. Turns out my battery is fine, the car hadn't been run in two weeks and it was frozen from the snow we got this past week. So, it needed warming up.

While we were working with the car, someone from church pulled up in my driveway and said "hop in, we're off to A's house to pick her up. We don't have much time before church starts!"

PRAISE THE LORD! I thought I'd be stuck at home forever! On the way to church we started talking about Schuyler and one of her daughters and their spiritual walk, or lack thereof. Then, during the singing, I had time to relax and reflect as I do during this time in the service, I just started crying. For no apparent reason, other then the fact that I couldn't believe that God sent people out of the woodwork to give me rides to church and home, and then work and back. Gave me tons of joy and I was glad that He loves me and takes care of me.

And that all happened before 11 this morning! I got a ride home from someone after church and he went to play around with my car to see if he could figure something out. And what do you know? It started right up for him! I about fainted. So, I did make it to work about 15 min late. And I just got home about an hour ago.

Needless to say, I'm really tired. But it's mainly due to the fact that I was crying. I always get tired when I cry. I realized during church that I'm really behind in my devotions and my walk with God. And he showed me today how He answers prayer. And just to think that He was with me all day makes me want to cry some more. But I won't. I'll just reflect and be in awe of the One who takes care of me so well, especially when I'm by myself!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!