Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 08, 2002 - 7:26 p.m.

So, S and I had an arguement last night. It was about me working as a dishwasher so I can pay for college. Yup. Like dishwashing is going to take me through college at min. wage. HOO RAH.

Actually, that's not what really got me mad. It's the fact that he doesn't think he should work while going to college. And yes I understand that the Navy is paying him his base pay AND paying for his college. But that doesn't mean I have to get a job when he can just as easily work at some part time job as well. We could both work and go to school. And he told me last night that he thinks he is better then me because the Navy is paying him to go to school. Well, if it wasn't for the Navy he wouldn't even be going to school. I know I'm acting childish and silly. I just don't think it's fair that he is pretty much saying that he doesn't want to take out student loans for me to go to school. When it's my education we're talking about. I'll take out the loans I need to and if my job helps pay for some of my college, great, if not, I'm not too heart broken. But I'm not going to break my neck trying to get a job just so I won't take out loans to go to school. I'll take out loans when and if I need to.

He didn't seem too worried about student loans when he was applying to Rice University. Why is he so worried about it now? Is it because he didn't get accepted to the $30,000/yr school? Or is it because I want to go also? It just irritates me.

I'll get a job to help me through school, that is fine with me. But it's maddening when he told me he thinks he is better then me because the Navy is sending him to college. Like he couldn't do it on his own.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!