Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 18, 2002 - 12:34 a.m.

I got my rejection letter from University of Houston. I got it last Friday. I told S and was so embarressed. Only to come to the realization that it was my own fault. That if I hadn't screwed around while taking my classes in NE and in VA that maybe all of my grades would be B's instead of 4 classes being B's and the rest being D's. Which means, that the better half of my college life the past 4 yrs have been a joke. Granted I only took enough that I should have finished my first year of college, instead, I get rejected from the state college and forced into the local community college.

Well, there's a good side to all this. The out of state tuition for the community college is considerably lower and within budget. Which means, very little student loans for now. I'll be applying to UH again for next fall. And by then, not only will I have in state tuition but also a year to redeem myself from my own grade slumping habits.

One question that has been keeping awake lately though is Am I still able to finish a bachelor's degree? I'm hoping the advisor will be able to help me take courses that will transfer to UH without too much trouble. Still, I'm sad to say, I can hardly believe myself. I wasted so much money. I am ashamed. Other people can't afford to go to college and there I was, paying for it out of my own pocket on getting D's.

Anyhow, I have changed since I took classes over a year ago. My passion has changed to Sociology and wanting to work in adoption agencies. And having a serious look into music therapy so I can indulge in my true passion of music.

I should go. I have a placement test in the morning and should get to sleep.

Good Night D-land.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!